2019 ABTA Books of the Year

The American Bridge Teachers’ Association presented a series of awards at the 2019 Convention in Las Vegas, NV this last week. The awards recognize excellence in instructional bridge writing. We are proud to announce the Master Point Press authors and books that won this year!

Congratulations to all three authors on their wins!

The Shirley Silverman Beginner Book of the Year

Intermediate Book of the Year

Startup Bridge – And Beyond
by Lynn Berg

On the Other Hand
by David Bird and Larry Cohen

To read more visit Sally Sparrow’s blog on bridgeblogging.com.

The committee this year consisted of Sam Marks, Henry Meguid, Brenda Montague and Karen Walker.