Nomination Forms

For Students

Students who wish to nominate their teacher should first check that their teacher is eligible, then complete the online nomination form below and email it or mail it in to Richard Braunstein. See the form for details.

Click here to Download Student’s Form

For Nominated Teachers

Nominated teachers need to complete this form once they have spoken with an ABTA representative. Please download and complete the form below, then email it or mail it to Richard Braunsteint. See form for full details.

Click here to Download Teacher’s Form

All documents and files should be sent by email or mail, with your name and contact information on each document, to:

Richard Braunstein, Chairman
2017-2018 Teacher of the Year

Mailing address:
454 Haverhill Road
Lancaster, PA 17601

Deadline for submissions: April 15, 2018

Once all submissions have been received, the Teacher of the Year Committee works together to narrow down the nominations to a group of finalists, using the established criteria to make their decisions.

When the committee has decided on the finalists, all of the finalists are contacted and invited to attend the ABTA Annual Conference. All of the finalists are honored at a special Teacher of the Year ceremony at the ABTA Annual Conference, and the winner of the Teacher of the Year Award is announced.

Teacher of the Year 2017-2018 Committee

Mary Jane Orock, Joyce Penn, Tina Radding, Enid Roitman, Barbara Seagram, Kathie Walsh, Richard Braunstein, and Linda Lee. If you have any problems downloading or opening these files, please contact us at