2019 Teacher of the Year Finalists

Coming up to the 2019 ABTA Convention, held this July 16-19th in Las Vegas, NV, we’re pleased to announce the ABTA/ Master Point Press Teacher of the Year finalists!

The selection Committee evaluated student nominations for their teachers, from twelve different states, plus Canada. Nominated teachers are carefully screened for their teaching excellence and innovation, plus service to bridge and their communities. Teachers submitted teaching materials and videos, along with their teaching philosophy and background information.

We are pleased to announce the five finalists for 2019:

Buck Buchanan, Arlington, TX
Bruce Greenspan, Bonita Springs, FL
David Libchaber, New York, NY
Jim Ricker, Knoxville, TN
Edward Scanlon, York, PA

Many thanks to this years committee for narrowing the field of applicants.

2019 Teacher of the Year Committee: Barbara Seagram, Joyce Penn, Enid Roitman, Mary Jane Orock, Tina Radding, Kathie Walsh, and Chairman Richard Braunstein